The Writer

The_writer_by_tasteofomi

Honey, its over.

I’ve tried my best to hate you

You know how much I do

Yet you keep on loving me

You’re the stream in my blood

The beats to my heart

I hate you everyday

Still you keep on loving me

So many times

Way too many nights

I’ve tried to quit you

I’ve tried to stop

To not even look at you

To not even think of you

But its so hard . . . so, so, hard

For me to say goodbye

You just keep calling me

And I keep coming back to you

This marriage was never meant to last

We need to quit now before we grow weary with age

“Just one more page,”

That’s what you said to me.

“Just type one more page and then we’ll see.”

Those are your words

“And then we’ll see”.

One comment on “The Writer

  1. maryann660ac says:

    i just love your poetry

Leave a Reply

