KeepWalking

image

It’s a hard road to travel:
Alone like John walking the desert
All burden and guilt I left behind
Weeping wives, carousing friends
Even my enemies wished me well;
Still, it’s a hard road to travel
Some many times I want to turn back but can’t,
The winds have wiped traces of my footprints
No longer do I recall Where I came from,
Here I am without shadow, name or glory,
Only a desire to see the end of this journey or die trying.
So I dust myself up the earth
And onward I keep walking.

Leave a Reply

