BurnYourLove

image

Watch me burn,
My witness will be the sun:
Rip through my carbon
All this potion of hate and misery,
Already Death stalks us all
Lest I best it at its own game
Perhaps the Devil welcomes me quick,
Angels won’t tread, never will they,
Where Osiris once slept with Jupiter.

Kiss me then leave
Behind all we want to forget,
Let not one tear linger
Here that ashes choose to survive
Love and all, I have nothing no more,
I go forth like Job into the desert night
Awaiting the dawn of time
When we shall no more be apart.

Leave a Reply

